Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, September 20, 2017 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 466, vv. 1 & 2, We Praise Thee, O God, Our Redeemer

  * Reading: Colossians 3:17

  * Devotion

 * Lord’s Prayer

 * Hymn, 466, v. 3, With voices united…

  * Postlude

Scripture: Colossians 3:17 Whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Evening Vespers

* Prelude

* Confession

* Versicles & Gloria patri (led by the choir)

* Psalmody: With a Voice of Singing  M. Shaw, 1875-1958


With a voice of singing declare ye this, And let it be heard, Alleluia!

Utter it even unto the ends of the earth.
The Lord hath delivered His people, Alleluia!


O be joyful in God, all ye lands. O sing praises to the honor of His name,

Make His praise to be glorious.     Isaiah 48:20; Ps. 66:1,2

* Lesson: Galatians 4:1-7

* Hymn, 258, vv. 1 – 3, Lord Jesus Christ, My Savior Blest

* Homily

* Canticle: Nunc dimittis in G, from the St. James Service, R. J. Powell

* Kyrie, Lord’s Prayer

* Hymn, 584, Grant Peace, We Pray

* Collect

* Benedicamus & Benediction (led by the choir)

* Postlude

Scripture: Galatians 4:1-7 Now I say that the heir, as long as he is a child, does not differ at all from a slave, though he is master of all, but is under guardians and stewards until the time appointed by the father. Even so we, when we were children, were in bondage under the elements of the world. But when the fullness of the time had come, God sent forth His Son, born of a woman, born under the law, to redeem those who were under the law, that we might receive the adoption as sons. And because you are sons, God has sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying out, “Abba, Father!” Therefore you are no longer a slave but a son, and if a son, then an heir of God through Christ.

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux, Choir director: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Preacher: Patrick Ernst, seminarian

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

September 2017
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 20
Chapel Wednesday Sep 20 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Sep 19 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 14 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 13 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 12
Chapel Monday Sep 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 7 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 6
Chapel Tuesday Sep 5 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Sep 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
August 2017
Chapel Thursday Aug 31 Rev. Prof. Nick Proksch
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 30 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt
Chapel Tuesday Aug 29 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Monday Aug 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Aug 25 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday Aug 24 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 23 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Tuesday Aug 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Opening Service Monday Aug 21 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
May 2017
Summer Chapel Wednesday May 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
(No Chapel) Commencement Friday May 12
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday May 11 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Wednesday May 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 9
Chapel Monday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 5 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 3 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday May 2 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2017
Chapel Friday Apr 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Sep 21 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, IA
Friday, Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Sep 25 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Tuesday, Sep 26
Wednesday, Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, Sep 28
Friday, Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Andy Schmidt