Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Monday, September 26, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 421, We Are Called By One Vocation

* Reading: Matthew 20:25-28

* Devotion

* Choir: With a Voice of Singing       M. Shaw, 1875-1958


With a voice of singing declare ye this, And let it be heard, Alleluia!

Utter it even unto the ends of the earth.
The Lord hath delivered His people, Alleluia!
O be joyful in God, all ye lands. O sing praises to the honor of His name, Make His praise to be glorious.  Isaiah 48:20; Ps. 66:1,2

* Prayer

* The Blessing

* Welcome to the Bethany Auxiliary –

Tim Faugstad, Pres. of the Bethany Student Senate

* Postlude

Scripture: Jesus called (the disciples) to Himself and said, “You know that the rulers of the Gentiles lord it over them, and those who are great exercise authority over them. Yet it shall not be so among you; but whoever desires to become great among you, let him be your servant. And who-ever desires to be first among you, let him be your slave— just as the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give His life a ransom for many.”

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux, Choir director: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Music: Nathan Madson (student)

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

January 2016
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 13 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Jan 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Jan 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
December 2015
Chapel Thursday Dec 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Wednesday Dec 16 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Dec 15 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Monday Dec 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 10 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Dec 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 9 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Tuesday Dec 8 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Dec 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 3 Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Wednesday Dec 2 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Dec 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
November 2015
Chapel Monday Nov 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 25 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Nov 23 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Nov 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 19 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 18
Chapel Tuesday Nov 17
Chapel Monday Nov 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 12 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 11
Chapel Tuesday Nov 10 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Monday Nov 9 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Nov 6
Chapel Thursday Nov 5
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 3 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Nov 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages