Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available beginning at about 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Monday, February 8, 2016 can be found below the video player.

or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 242, vv. 1, 2, 6 & 7, Baptized into Thy Name

 * Reading: 1 Peter 3:18-22

 * Homily

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 37, We All Believe in One True God

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

 

Scripture: 1 Peter 3:18-22 Christ also suffered once for sins, the just for the unjust, that He might bring us to God, being put to death in the flesh but made alive by the Spirit, by whom also He went and preached to the spirits in prison, who formerly were disobedient, when once the Divine longsuffering waited in the days of Noah, while the ark was being prepared, in which a few, that is, eight souls, were saved through water. There is also an antitype which now saves us—baptism (not the removal of the filth of the flesh, but the answer of a good conscience toward God), through the resurrection of Jesus Christ, who has gone into heaven and is at the right hand of God, angels and authorities and powers having been made subject to Him.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.

April 2013
Chapel Friday Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 24
Chapel Tuesday Apr 23 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 18 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 16 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 11 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Apr 9 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 4 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 3 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
March 2013
Chapel Wednesday Mar 27 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Mar 26
Chapel Monday Mar 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 22
Chapel Thursday Mar 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 20
Chapel Tuesday Mar 19 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Mar 18 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 7 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 5
Chapel Monday Mar 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Mar 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2013
Chapel Thursday Feb 28 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 27 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Tuesday, Feb 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Feb 10 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Thursday, Feb 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Friday, Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Wednesday, Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Feb 18
Friday, Feb 19
Monday, Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 23
Wednesday, Feb 24
Thursday, Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Friday, Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling