Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Thursday, September 29, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 79, vv. 1 & 4, My Inmost Heart Now Raises

* Versicles, Gloria, Invitatory & Venite 

* The Lesson: Luke 22:41-44

* Devotion

* Te Deum Laudamus

 * Kyrie, Lord’s Prayer

 * Collect, Benedicamus, etc. 

* Hymn, 252, v. 4, I walk with angels…

 * Postlude

Scripture: Luke 22:41-44 And (Jesus) was withdrawn from them about a stone’s throw, and He knelt down and prayed, saying, “Father, if it is Your will, take this cup away from Me; nevertheless not My will, but Yours, be done.” Then an angel appeared to Him from heaven, strengthening Him. And being in agony, He prayed more earnestly. Then His sweat became like great drops of blood falling down to the ground.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

December 2013
Chapel Friday Dec 13 Dr. Dan Bruss, President, Bethany Lutheran College
Chapel Thursday Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Advent Vespers Wednesday Dec 11
Chapel Wednesday Dec 11 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Tuesday Dec 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Dec 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Friday Dec 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 5
Chapel Wednesday Dec 4 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Dec 3
Chapel Monday Dec 2 Prof. Phil Lepak
November 2013
Chapel Wednesday Nov 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 26
Chapel Monday Nov 25
Chapel Friday Nov 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 20
Chapel Wednesday Nov 20 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 19 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Nov 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 14 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 13 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Nov 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Nov 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 7
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 6
Chapel Wednesday Nov 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 5 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Nov 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
October 2013
Chapel Thursday Oct 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Oct 30 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 29 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 28
Chapel Friday Oct 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 23 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Sep 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad