Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available beginning at about 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, February 5, 2016 can be found below the video player.

or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 377, vv. 1 - 5, Why Should Cross and Trial Grieve Me

* Reading: II Corinthians 12:7-10

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 377, vv. 6 - 8, What is all…

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: II Corinthians 12:7-10 And lest I should be exalted above measure by the abundance of the revelations, a thorn in the flesh was given to me, a messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I be exalted above measure. Concerning this thing I pleaded with the Lord three times that it might depart from me. And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.

September 2013
Chapel Wednesday Sep 18
Chapel Tuesday Sep 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 12 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 11 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Wednesday Sep 11 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Sep 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Sep 9 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Friday Sep 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 4 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 3 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
August 2013
Chapel Friday Aug 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Aug 29 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Aug 28 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Aug 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Aug 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday May 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 14
Chapel Monday May 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 10 Dr. Dan Bruss, President, Bethany Lutheran College
Chapel Thursday May 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 7
Chapel Monday May 6
Chapel Friday May 3 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday May 2 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 1
Chapel Wednesday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2013
Chapel Tuesday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Monday, Feb 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Feb 10 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Thursday, Feb 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Friday, Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Wednesday, Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Feb 18
Friday, Feb 19
Monday, Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 23
Wednesday, Feb 24
Thursday, Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Friday, Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling