Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Building

The S.C. Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center was completed in 1989. This building houses the art, music, and theater departments, a main theater, a black box theater, a photography darkroom, and the Anna John Silber Recital Hall. Activities, competitions, and performances by student and community groups constitute a major part of the yearly events calendar.

Sigurd K. Lee Theater

Bethany's 288-seat theater is large enough for a variety of shows and other functions, yet small enough to maintain a comfortable feel. You won't be too far from the action no matter where you sit.

Events at this location

Please note: There may be additional events at this location. Please see the event calendar for a full listing of events on and off campus.

Location Eventsort descending Date
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater 2016 Red Eye Film Festival Screening Night Monday, September 26, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Adrian Lo, violin - Faculty Recital Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Art Lecture and Reception - Anna Leigh Biedenbender Thursday, February 16, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Art Lecture and Reception - Bronze Sculptures Thursday, September 1, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Art Lecture and Reception - Eric Ouren Collages and Kasotagrams Thursday, October 6, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 101 - Classroom Choir Informational Meeting Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Comedy Sportz Saturday, August 20, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Saturday, November 19, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Friday, November 18, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Sunday, November 13, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Saturday, November 12, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Friday, November 11, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Theater Auditions Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 101 - Classroom Instrumentalists and Band Info. Meeting Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Kelly Ludeking - Art Lecture and Reception Thursday, November 3, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Music Boot Camp Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Musical, to be announced Saturday, February 11, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Musical, to be announced Friday, February 10, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Musical, to be announced Sunday, February 5, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Musical, to be announced Saturday, February 4, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Musical, to be announced Friday, February 3, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Musical, to be announced Saturday, February 11, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Parent Orientation Saturday, August 20, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center PLRAC/McKnight Artist Grantee Exhibition and Reception Sunday, January 15, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Senior Art Lecture and Reception Thursday, April 6, 2017

Pages