Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Building

The S.C. Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center was completed in 1989. This building houses the art, music, and theater departments, a main theater, a black box theater, a photography darkroom, and the Anna John Silber Recital Hall. Activities, competitions, and performances by student and community groups constitute a major part of the yearly events calendar.

Sigurd K. Lee Theater

Bethany's 288-seat theater is large enough for a variety of shows and other functions, yet small enough to maintain a comfortable feel. You won't be too far from the action no matter where you sit.

Events at this location

Please note: There may be additional events at this location. Please see the event calendar for a full listing of events on and off campus.

Location Eventsort descending Date
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Adrian Lo, violin - Faculty Recital Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Art Lecture and Reception - Anna Leigh Biedenbender Thursday, February 16, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Bjarne Wollan Teigen Reformation Lectures 2016 Thursday, October 27, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Eric Ouren Art Lecture and Reception - Kasotagraphs: Seeing the Formal in the Local Thursday, October 6, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Saturday, November 19, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Friday, November 18, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Sunday, November 13, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Saturday, November 12, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Friday, November 11, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Kelly Ludeking: Art-i-facts - Art Lecture and Reception Thursday, November 3, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Meredith Willson's "The Music Man" Saturday, February 11, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Meredith Willson's "The Music Man" Saturday, February 11, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Meredith Willson's "The Music Man" Friday, February 10, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Meredith Willson's "The Music Man" Sunday, February 5, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Meredith Willson's "The Music Man" Saturday, February 4, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Meredith Willson's "The Music Man" Friday, February 3, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center PLRAC/McKnight Artist Grantee Exhibition and Reception Sunday, January 15, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Senior Art Lecture and Reception Thursday, April 6, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Spring Play - Little by Little, A Little Becomes a Lot: Folk Tales of the World Saturday, April 29, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Spring Play - Little by Little, A Little Becomes a Lot: Folk Tales of the World Friday, April 28, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Spring Play - Little by Little, A Little Becomes a Lot: Folk Tales of the World Sunday, April 23, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Spring Play - Little by Little, A Little Becomes a Lot: Folk Tales of the World Saturday, April 22, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Spring Play - Little by Little, A Little Becomes a Lot: Folk Tales of the World Friday, April 21, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Spring Student Art Show and Reception Thursday, April 27, 2017
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Student Art Show and Reception Thursday, December 1, 2016

Pages