Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center

Building

The S.C. Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center was completed in 1989. This building houses the art, music, and theater departments, a main theater, a black box theater, a photography darkroom, and the Anna John Silber Recital Hall. Activities, competitions, and performances by student and community groups constitute a major part of the yearly events calendar.

Sigurd K. Lee Theater

Bethany's 288-seat theater is large enough for a variety of shows and other functions, yet small enough to maintain a comfortable feel. You won't be too far from the action no matter where you sit.

Events at this location

Please note: There may be additional events at this location. Please see the event calendar for a full listing of events on and off campus.

Location Event Date
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center One Act Theatre Summer Camp 2016 Monday, July 11, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Music Boot Camp Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Parent Orientation Saturday, August 20, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Art Lecture and Reception - Bronze Sculptures Thursday, September 1, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Theatre Physics Friday, September 16, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Theatre Physics Friday, September 16, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Theatre Physics Saturday, September 17, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Theatre Physics Saturday, September 17, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Theatre Physics Sunday, September 18, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater 2016 Red Eye Film Festival Screening Night Monday, September 26, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Art Lecture and Reception - Eric Ouren Collages and Kasotagrams Thursday, October 6, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Kelly Ludeking - Art Lecture and Reception Thursday, November 3, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Friday, November 11, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Saturday, November 12, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Sunday, November 13, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Friday, November 18, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater Fall Play - Icehouse, by Peter Bloedel Saturday, November 19, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center Student Art Show and Reception Thursday, December 1, 2016
Ylvisaker Fine Arts Center 100 - Theater The Divers 4th annual Christmas party concert Friday, December 9, 2016