Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, December 7, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 110, vv. 1-3 & 6, O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

* Reading: Romans 15:4-6

* Devotion

* The Lord’s Prayer                tune:“Away In A Manger”

All are invited to join on vv. 2 & 3

1) Our Father in heaven, all praise to your name!

Your kingdom among us, your will done the same

By mortals and angels; come, Lord, reign alone.

Oh, hear us and bless us from heaven’s high throne.

2) The bread that we yearn for provide us each day.

As we forgive others, our sins take away.

In times of temptation, to lead us be near.

From evil deliver your children most dear.

3) For yours is the kingdom. O’er all things you reign.

And yours is the power. All things you maintain.

To you be the glory, resounding again

From all of creation, forever. Amen!

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Romans 15:4-6 For whatever things were written before were written for our learning, that we through the patience and comfort of the Scriptures might have hope. Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus, that you may with one mind and one mouth glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Other service participants: Prof. Adrian Lo (violin) Singers: Anna Meyer & Rebekka Olsen

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

May 2015
Chapel Tuesday May 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday May 11 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday May 8 Dr. Dan Bruss, President Emeritus
Chapel Thursday May 7 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 6 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday May 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2015
Chapel Thursday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 28 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Apr 27 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Apr 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 23 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 22 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Apr 21 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 20
Chapel Friday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 15 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Apr 14
Chapel Monday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 10 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Apr 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2015
Chapel Tuesday Mar 31
Chapel Monday Mar 30 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Early Registration Day Chapel Saturday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 26
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Mar 24 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Mar 23 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Monday, Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Thursday, Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad