Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, May 3, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Launch audio stream or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel

 The Confirmation of Noella Hope Wigtil

* Prelude

* Hymn, 509, Father, Son and Holy Ghost

* Reading: 2 Timothy 3:14-15

* Devotion

* The Rite of Confirmation

* The Exhortation and Examination

* The Confirmation Pledge

* The Blessing

* The Prayer &  The Lord’s Prayer

* Hymn, 511, vv. 1, 4, 8 & 9, Lord Jesus Christ

* Blessing

* Postlude

 

Scripture: 2 Timothy 3:14-15 You must continue in the things which you have learned and been assured of, knowing from whom you have learned them, and that from childhood you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Pastor Tom Rank, Noella’s Religious Studies instructor & Pastor John Petersen, Mt. Olive Lutheran Church

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

December 2014
Chapel Friday Dec 12 Dr. Dan Bruss, President Emeritus
Chapel Thursday Dec 11 Rev. Dan Basel
Advent Vespers Wednesday Dec 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 10 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Dec 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Dec 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 4 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Dec 3 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Dec 2 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Dec 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
November 2014
Chapel Wednesday Nov 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 25 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Nov 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Thursday Nov 20 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Monday Nov 17 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Nov 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 13 Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 12 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Tuesday Nov 11
Chapel Monday Nov 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 6 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 5 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Nov 4 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Nov 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
October 2014
Chapel Friday Oct 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 30 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Wednesday Oct 29 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Oct 28 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Oct 27 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Friday Oct 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 23
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages