Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available beginning at about 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, February 12, 2016 can be found below the video player.

or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * ELH Hymn 275

 Solo: We bless Thee, Jesus Christ our Lord; Forever be Thy name adored:

 For Thou, the sinless One, hast died, That sinners might be justified.

 All: O very Man and very God, Who hast redeemed us with Thy blood;

 From death eternal set us free, And make us one with God in Thee.

 Solo: (Refrain) Remember, remember Your mercy, Lord.

 Remember, remember Your mercy, Lord,

 Hear Your people’s prayer as they call to You:

 Remember, remember Your mercy, Lord.

 Lord, make me know Your ways. Lord, teach me Your paths.

 Make me walk in Your truth, and teach me: for You are God my Savior.

 All: Remember, remember Your mercy, Lord…

 Solo: Remember Your mercy, Lord, and the love You have shown from of old.

 Do not remember the sins of my youth. In Your love remember me,

 because of Your goodness, O Lord.     All: Remember…

 Solo: The Lord is good and upright. He shows the path to all who stray,

 He guides the humble in the right path; He teaches his way to the poor.

 ELH 275, v. 4

 All: In Thee we trust, in Thee alone; For Thou forsakest not Thine own;

 To all the meek Thy strength is giv’n, Who by Thy cross ascend to heav’n.

 All: Remember, remember Your mercy…

 * Reading: Matthew 7:13-14

 * Devotion

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 252, vv. 1, 5 & 6, I Walk in Danger All the Way

 * Blessing

 * Postlude


Scripture: Matthew 7:13-14 “Enter by the narrow gate; for wide is the gate and broad is the way that leads to destruction, and there are many who go in by it. Because narrow is the gate and difficult is the way which leads to life, and there are few who find it.”

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Solo: Zachary Rinehart

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.

October 2014
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 1
Chapel Wednesday Oct 1 Dr. Doyle Holbird
September 2014
Chapel Tuesday Sep 30 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 25 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 23 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Fall Festival Sunday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 19
Chapel Thursday Sep 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 17 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Sep 16
Chapel Monday Sep 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 11 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 10 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Sep 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Sep 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 4 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 2
August 2014
Chapel Friday Aug 29 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Aug 28 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 27 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Aug 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2014
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2014
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Tuesday, Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Wednesday, Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Feb 18
Friday, Feb 19
Monday, Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 23
Wednesday, Feb 24
Thursday, Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Friday, Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling