Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available beginning at about 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, February 10, 2016 can be found below the video player.

or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 306, What Wondrous Love Is This

 * Reading: Luke 18:31-34 (HCSB)

 * Homily

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 281, O Love, How Deep

 * Blessing

 * Postlude


Scripture: Luke 18:31-34 (HCSB) Then [Jesus] took the Twelve aside and told them, “Listen! We are going up to Jerusalem. Everything that is written through the prophets about the Son of Man will be accomplished. For He will be handed over to the Gentiles, and He will be mocked, insulted, spit on; and after they flog Him, they will kill Him, and He will rise on the third day.” They understood none of these things. This saying was hidden from them, and they did not grasp what was said.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.

February 2015
Chapel Monday Feb 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
January 2015
Chapel Friday Jan 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 29
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 28 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Jan 27 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Jan 26 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Jan 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 22 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 21 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Jan 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Jan 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 14 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Jan 13 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Jan 12 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
December 2014
Chapel Thursday Dec 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Dec 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Dec 15 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Friday Dec 12 Dr. Dan Bruss, President Emeritus
Chapel Thursday Dec 11 Rev. Dan Basel
Advent Vespers Wednesday Dec 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Dec 10 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Dec 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Dec 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Dec 4 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Dec 3 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Dec 2 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Dec 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
November 2014
Chapel Wednesday Nov 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 25 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Nov 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Thursday Nov 20 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Feb 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Friday, Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Wednesday, Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Feb 18
Friday, Feb 19
Monday, Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 23
Wednesday, Feb 24
Thursday, Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Friday, Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling