Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, May 3, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Launch audio stream or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel

 The Confirmation of Noella Hope Wigtil

* Prelude

* Hymn, 509, Father, Son and Holy Ghost

* Reading: 2 Timothy 3:14-15

* Devotion

* The Rite of Confirmation

* The Exhortation and Examination

* The Confirmation Pledge

* The Blessing

* The Prayer &  The Lord’s Prayer

* Hymn, 511, vv. 1, 4, 8 & 9, Lord Jesus Christ

* Blessing

* Postlude

 

Scripture: 2 Timothy 3:14-15 You must continue in the things which you have learned and been assured of, knowing from whom you have learned them, and that from childhood you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Pastor Tom Rank, Noella’s Religious Studies instructor & Pastor John Petersen, Mt. Olive Lutheran Church

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

April 2015
Chapel Thursday Apr 23 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 22 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Apr 21 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 20
Chapel Friday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 15 Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Apr 14
Chapel Monday Apr 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 10 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Apr 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
March 2015
Chapel Tuesday Mar 31
Chapel Monday Mar 30 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling
Early Registration Day Chapel Saturday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 26
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Mar 24 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Mar 23 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Mar 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 19 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 18 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 18 Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Chapel Tuesday Mar 17
Chapel Monday Mar 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 4 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 4 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Mar 3 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Mar 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2015
Chapel Friday Feb 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 26 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages