Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, December 7, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 110, vv. 1-3 & 6, O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

* Reading: Romans 15:4-6

* Devotion

* The Lord’s Prayer                tune:“Away In A Manger”

All are invited to join on vv. 2 & 3

1) Our Father in heaven, all praise to your name!

Your kingdom among us, your will done the same

By mortals and angels; come, Lord, reign alone.

Oh, hear us and bless us from heaven’s high throne.

2) The bread that we yearn for provide us each day.

As we forgive others, our sins take away.

In times of temptation, to lead us be near.

From evil deliver your children most dear.

3) For yours is the kingdom. O’er all things you reign.

And yours is the power. All things you maintain.

To you be the glory, resounding again

From all of creation, forever. Amen!

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Romans 15:4-6 For whatever things were written before were written for our learning, that we through the patience and comfort of the Scriptures might have hope. Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus, that you may with one mind and one mouth glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Other service participants: Prof. Adrian Lo (violin) Singers: Anna Meyer & Rebekka Olsen

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2012
Chapel Friday Oct 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 11 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Oct 9 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Oct 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 5 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Oct 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 3
Chapel Tuesday Oct 2
Chapel Monday Oct 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2012
Chapel Friday Sep 28 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Friday Sep 28
Chapel Thursday Sep 27 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 26 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Sep 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Fall Festival Matins Service Sunday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 20 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 19
Chapel Tuesday Sep 18 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 13
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 11
Chapel Monday Sep 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 5 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Sep 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
August 2012
Chapel Friday Aug 31 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Aug 30 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Aug 29 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Aug 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Monday, Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Thursday, Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad