Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Thursday, December 8, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 111, vv. 1-3,  When Sinners See Their Lost Condition

* Reading: Zechariah 9:9-10

* Devotion

* Prayer

 * Hymn, 111, vv. 4, 5 & 9, When Jesus comes…

* Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: Zechariah 9:9-10 Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion! Shout aloud, O daughter of Jerusalem! Behold, your king is coming to you; righteous and having salvation is he, humble and mounted on a donkey, on a colt, the foal of a donkey. I will cut off the chariot from Ephraim and the war horse from Jerusalem; and the battle bow shall be cut off, and he shall speak peace to the nations; his rule shall be from sea to sea, and from the River to the ends of the earth.

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary

Other service participants: Music: Nathan Madson (student)

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2012
Chapel Monday Oct 15
Sunday Morning Matins Sunday Oct 14 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Friday Oct 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 11 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Oct 9 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Oct 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 5 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Oct 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 3
Chapel Tuesday Oct 2
Chapel Monday Oct 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2012
Chapel Friday Sep 28 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Friday Sep 28
Chapel Thursday Sep 27 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 26 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Sep 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Fall Festival Matins Service Sunday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 20 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 19
Chapel Tuesday Sep 18 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 13
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 11
Chapel Monday Sep 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 5 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Sep 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
August 2012
Chapel Friday Aug 31 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Aug 30 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Monday, Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Thursday, Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad