Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Monday, September 26, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 421, We Are Called By One Vocation

* Reading: Matthew 20:25-28

* Devotion

* Choir: With a Voice of Singing       M. Shaw, 1875-1958


With a voice of singing declare ye this, And let it be heard, Alleluia!

Utter it even unto the ends of the earth.
The Lord hath delivered His people, Alleluia!
O be joyful in God, all ye lands. O sing praises to the honor of His name, Make His praise to be glorious.  Isaiah 48:20; Ps. 66:1,2

* Prayer

* The Blessing

* Welcome to the Bethany Auxiliary –

Tim Faugstad, Pres. of the Bethany Student Senate

* Postlude

Scripture: Jesus called (the disciples) to Himself and said, “You know that the rulers of the Gentiles lord it over them, and those who are great exercise authority over them. Yet it shall not be so among you; but whoever desires to become great among you, let him be your servant. And who-ever desires to be first among you, let him be your slave— just as the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give His life a ransom for many.”

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux, Choir director: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Music: Nathan Madson (student)

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

March 2016
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 2 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Mar 2 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Mar 1 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
February 2016
Chapel Monday Feb 29 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 25 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 24
Chapel Tuesday Feb 23
Chapel Monday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 18
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 10 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Feb 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 4
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 3 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Feb 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 1
January 2016
Chapel Friday Jan 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 28 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 27 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Tuesday Jan 26 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Monday Jan 25 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Friday Jan 22
Chapel Thursday Jan 21 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Jan 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Jan 20
Chapel Tuesday Jan 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Jan 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Jan 14 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary

Pages