Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Monday, December 5, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 Chapel Service in Memory of Prof.  Peter  Kjeer

  * Prelude

 * The Versicles & Gloria (p. 109-110)

 * Prayer 

* Reading: I Thessalonians 4:13-18

 * Hymn, 525, vv. 1, 3, 5 & 7, I Know of a Sleep in Jesus’ Name

 * Devotion

 * The Kyrie & Lord’s Prayer (pp. 110-111)

 * Easter Collect (responsively)

 P: Lord God, heavenly Father, You delivered Your Son for our offenses, and raised Him again for our justification:  /

C: We beseech You, grant us Your Holy Spirit that he may rule and govern us according to Your will; /

P: Graciously keep us in the true faith, defend us from all sins, and after this life raise us to eternal life;

 All: Through the same, Your Beloved Son, who lives and reigns with You and the

 Holy Spirit, one true God, now and forever. Amen.

 *  The Benediction (p. 119)

* Hymn, 98, Lo! He Comes with Clouds Descending

 * Postlude

Scripture: I Thessalonians 4:13-18 But I do not want you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning those who have fallen asleep, lest you sorrow as others who have no hope. For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so God will bring with Him those who sleep in Jesus. For this we say to you by the word of the Lord, that we who are alive and remain until the coming of the Lord will by no means precede those who are asleep. For the Lord Himself will descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of an archangel, and with the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And thus we shall always be with the Lord. Therefore comfort one another with these words.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

December 2012
Chapel Wednesday Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Dec 4 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Dec 3 Dr. Doyle Holbird
November 2012
Chapel Friday Nov 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 29 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Advent Vespers Wednesday Nov 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 27 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Monday Nov 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 20 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Monday Nov 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 15 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 14 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Wednesday Nov 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 13 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Nov 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Friday Nov 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 8
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 7 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Nov 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Nov 5 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Nov 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Nov 1 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
October 2012
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 31 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Oct 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Oct 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 25 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Wednesday Oct 24
Chapel Tuesday Oct 23
Chapel Monday Oct 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 16 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 15
Sunday Morning Matins Sunday Oct 14 Rev. Steve Petersen, ELS Missions Counselor
Chapel Friday Oct 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 11 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Tuesday, Dec 6
Wednesday, Dec 7 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Monday, Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Thursday, Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad