Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Thursday, September 29, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 79, vv. 1 & 4, My Inmost Heart Now Raises

* Versicles, Gloria, Invitatory & Venite 

* The Lesson: Luke 22:41-44

* Devotion

* Te Deum Laudamus

 * Kyrie, Lord’s Prayer

 * Collect, Benedicamus, etc. 

* Hymn, 252, v. 4, I walk with angels…

 * Postlude

Scripture: Luke 22:41-44 And (Jesus) was withdrawn from them about a stone’s throw, and He knelt down and prayed, saying, “Father, if it is Your will, take this cup away from Me; nevertheless not My will, but Yours, be done.” Then an angel appeared to Him from heaven, strengthening Him. And being in agony, He prayed more earnestly. Then His sweat became like great drops of blood falling down to the ground.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

September 2012
Chapel Friday Sep 28
Chapel Thursday Sep 27 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 26 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Sep 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Fall Festival Matins Service Sunday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 20 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 19
Chapel Tuesday Sep 18 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 13
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 12 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 11
Chapel Monday Sep 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 5 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Sep 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
August 2012
Chapel Friday Aug 31 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Aug 30 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Aug 29 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Aug 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2012
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2012
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2012
Summer Chapel Wednesday May 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday May 23 Rev. Dan Basel
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday May 10 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Wednesday May 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Sep 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad