Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available beginning at about 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Tuesday, February 9, 2016 can be found below the video player.

or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel


 * Prelude

Hymn, 247, vv. 1 - 4, To Jordan Came Our Lord

 * Reading: John 1:29-34

 * Homily

 * Prayer

 * Hymn, 247, vv. 5 - 7, To His disciples…

 * Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: John 1:29-34 The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him, and said, “Behold! The Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world! This is He of whom I said, “After me comes a Man who is preferred before me, for He was before me.’ I did not know Him; but that He should be revealed to Israel, therefore I came baptizing with water.” And John bore witness, saying, “I saw the Spirit descending from heaven like a dove, and He remained upon Him. I did not know Him, but He who sent me to baptize with water said to me, “Upon whom you see the Spirit descending, and remaining on Him, this is He who baptizes with the Holy Spirit.’ And I have seen and testified that this is the Son of God.”

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.

March 2012
Chapel Friday Mar 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 29
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 27 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Mar 26 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Friday Mar 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 22 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 21 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Mar 21 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 20
Chapel Monday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 16 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Mar 15 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 14 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 13
Chapel Monday Mar 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2012
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Feb 28 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 24 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Thursday Feb 23
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 21 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Friday Feb 17 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Feb 16 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Feb 15 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Feb 14 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Feb 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Feb 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 9 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Wednesday Feb 8 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Feb 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Feb 6 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Thursday Feb 2 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Wednesday, Feb 10 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Thursday, Feb 11 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Friday, Feb 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 16 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Wednesday, Feb 17 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Feb 18
Friday, Feb 19
Monday, Feb 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Feb 23
Wednesday, Feb 24
Thursday, Feb 25 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Friday, Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Monday, Feb 29 Rev. Prof. Timothy Schmeling