Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, September 28, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Evening Vespers


 * Prelude

 * Hymn 548,  Stars of the Morning

 *Versicles & Gloria Patri (led by the choir)

 * Lesson: Daniel 3:8-26

 * Old Testament Canticle: Benedicite Omnia Opera

 (Song of the Three Young Men), p. 197-198

 Lectern side: 1, 4, 7, 10, 13, 16

 Pulpit side: 2, 5, 8, 11, 14, 17

 All: 3, 6, 9, 12, 15, 18

 * Homily

 * New Testament Canticle: Magnificat in B-flat  Stanford

 * Kyrie, Lord’s Prayer

  * Hymn 584, Grant Peace, We Pray

 * Collect

  * Benedicamus & Benediction (led by the choir)

 *  Hymn, 250, vv. 2 & 4, With Might of Ours…

 * Postlude

 


Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux, Choir director: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

July 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday May 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 14
Chapel Monday May 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 10 Dr. Dan Bruss, President, Bethany Lutheran College
Chapel Thursday May 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 7
Chapel Monday May 6
Chapel Friday May 3 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday May 2 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 1
Chapel Wednesday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2013
Chapel Tuesday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 24
Chapel Tuesday Apr 23 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 18 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 16 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 11 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Tuesday Apr 9 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Monday Apr 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages