Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live audio and video streams are available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. An audio stream may also be available for weekly vespers services, held Wednesday evenings at 5:30 p.m. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, May 6, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Launch audio stream or start the video stream below if available:

Chapel

* Prelude

 * Welcome and Invocation

 * Opening Hymn, 42, God We Praise You

 * Devotion based on Colossians 3:1-4

* Prayer

* Closing Hymn: This Is the Threefold Truth  (vv. 1, 4 & 5)

* Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: Colossians 3:1-4 Since, then, you have been raised with Christ, set your hearts on things above, where Christ is seated at the right hand of God. Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things. For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God. When Christ, who is your life, appears, then you also will appear with him in glory.

Preacher: Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

August 2013
Chapel Thursday Aug 29 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Aug 28 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Aug 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Aug 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday May 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 14
Chapel Monday May 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 10 Dr. Dan Bruss, President, Bethany Lutheran College
Chapel Thursday May 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 7
Chapel Monday May 6
Chapel Friday May 3 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday May 2 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 1
Chapel Wednesday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2013
Chapel Tuesday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 24
Chapel Tuesday Apr 23 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Apr 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 18 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 16 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Monday Apr 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 11 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Monday, May 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, May 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, May 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Thursday, May 12 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary