Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, August 31, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, ELH230, vv. 1, 3 & 4, 

Speak, O Lord, Thy Servant Heareth

* Reading: John 15:5

* Devotion

* Prayer

* Hymn, 178, I Pray Thee, Dear Lord Jesus

(September Focus Hymn)

* Blessing

 * Postlude

Scripture: John 15:5 “I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.”

Preacher: Dr. Doyle Holbird

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

September 2013
Chapel Wednesday Sep 18
Chapel Tuesday Sep 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 12 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 11 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Wednesday Sep 11 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Sep 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Monday Sep 9 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Friday Sep 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 4 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 3 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
August 2013
Chapel Friday Aug 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Aug 29 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Aug 28 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Aug 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Aug 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2013
Summer Chapel Wednesday May 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 14
Chapel Monday May 13 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 10 Dr. Dan Bruss, President, Bethany Lutheran College
Chapel Thursday May 9 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 7
Chapel Monday May 6
Chapel Friday May 3 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday May 2 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 1
Chapel Wednesday May 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
April 2013
Chapel Tuesday Apr 30 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Apr 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Sep 1 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad