Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Monday, August 29, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 460, vv. 1-3, 

O How Great Is Thy Compassion

* Reading: Galatians 6:8-10

* Devotion

* Prayer for Monday Morning, p. 168

 * Hymn, 460, vv. 4 & 5, Lord, Thy mercy...

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Galatians 6:8-10 For he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption, but he who sows to the Spirit will of the Spirit reap everlasting life. And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart. Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all, especially to those who are of the household of faith.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

November 2013
Chapel Thursday Nov 7
Evening Vespers Wednesday Nov 6
Chapel Wednesday Nov 6 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Nov 5 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Nov 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Nov 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
October 2013
Chapel Thursday Oct 31 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Oct 30 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 29 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 28
Chapel Friday Oct 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 23 Rev. Prof. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Oct 22 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Oct 16 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Oct 15
Chapel Monday Oct 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Oct 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 10 Rev. Prof. Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Oct 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Oct 8 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Oct 7 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Oct 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 3
Chapel Wednesday Oct 2 Prof. Phil Lepak
Chapel Tuesday Oct 1 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2013
Chapel Monday Sep 30 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Friday Sep 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 26
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 25 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 24
Chapel Monday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Fall Festival Worship Sunday Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 20 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 19
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 18
Chapel Wednesday Sep 18
Chapel Tuesday Sep 17 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Tuesday, Aug 30
Wednesday, Aug 31 Dr. Doyle Holbird
Thursday, Sep 1 Rev. Prof. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad