Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, December 7, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 110, vv. 1-3 & 6, O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

* Reading: Romans 15:4-6

* Devotion

* The Lord’s Prayer                tune:“Away In A Manger”

All are invited to join on vv. 2 & 3

1) Our Father in heaven, all praise to your name!

Your kingdom among us, your will done the same

By mortals and angels; come, Lord, reign alone.

Oh, hear us and bless us from heaven’s high throne.

2) The bread that we yearn for provide us each day.

As we forgive others, our sins take away.

In times of temptation, to lead us be near.

From evil deliver your children most dear.

3) For yours is the kingdom. O’er all things you reign.

And yours is the power. All things you maintain.

To you be the glory, resounding again

From all of creation, forever. Amen!

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Romans 15:4-6 For whatever things were written before were written for our learning, that we through the patience and comfort of the Scriptures might have hope. Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus, that you may with one mind and one mouth glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Other service participants: Prof. Adrian Lo (violin) Singers: Anna Meyer & Rebekka Olsen

Advent Vespers

* Prelude

* The Versicles and Gloria Patri

 * The Confession of Sin

 * Hymn, 137, O Little Town of Bethlehem

* Reading: Micah 4:8 & 5:2-5 NIV

* Devotion

* The Responsory

 * The Collect

 * The Canticle

* Closing Hymn, 139, Once in Royal David’s City

* Postlude

Scripture: Micah 4:8 & 5:2-5 NIV As for you, O watchtower of the flock, O stronghold of the Daughter of Zion, the former dominion will be restored to you; kingship will come to the Daughter of Jerusalem.”…”But you, Bethlehem Ephrathah, though you are small among the clans of Judah, out of you will come for me one who will be ruler over Israel, whose origins are from of old, from ancient times.’” Therefore Israel will be abandoned until the time when she who is in labor gives birth and the rest of his brothers return to join the Israelites. He will stand and shepherd his flock in the strength of the LORD, in the majesty of the name of the LORD his God. And they will live securely, for then his greatness will reach to the ends of the earth. And he will be their peace.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Other service participants: Piano: Patrick Ernst

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

May 2014
Chapel Tuesday May 6
Chapel Monday May 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 2 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Thursday May 1 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
April 2014
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 30
Chapel Wednesday Apr 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 29
Chapel Monday Apr 28 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Friday Apr 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 24 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Easter Week Vespers Wednesday Apr 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 23 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday Apr 16 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Phil Lepak
Chapel Tuesday Apr 15 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Apr 14 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Apr 11 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Thursday Apr 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Apr 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 9 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Apr 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Apr 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 4 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Thursday Apr 3 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Apr 2 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Wednesday Apr 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 1
March 2014
Chapel Monday Mar 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 27 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 26 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Wednesday Mar 26 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Mar 25 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Mar 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 21 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Thursday Mar 20 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 18 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Mar 17 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Mar 14

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Monday, Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Thursday, Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad