Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Thursday, September 29, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 79, vv. 1 & 4, My Inmost Heart Now Raises

* Versicles, Gloria, Invitatory & Venite 

* The Lesson: Luke 22:41-44

* Devotion

* Te Deum Laudamus

 * Kyrie, Lord’s Prayer

 * Collect, Benedicamus, etc. 

* Hymn, 252, v. 4, I walk with angels…

 * Postlude

Scripture: Luke 22:41-44 And (Jesus) was withdrawn from them about a stone’s throw, and He knelt down and prayed, saying, “Father, if it is Your will, take this cup away from Me; nevertheless not My will, but Yours, be done.” Then an angel appeared to Him from heaven, strengthening Him. And being in agony, He prayed more earnestly. Then His sweat became like great drops of blood falling down to the ground.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

April 2014
Chapel Tuesday Apr 15 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Apr 14 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Apr 11 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Thursday Apr 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Apr 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 9 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Apr 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Apr 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Apr 4 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Thursday Apr 3 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Apr 2 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Wednesday Apr 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 1
March 2014
Chapel Monday Mar 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Mar 27 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 26 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Wednesday Mar 26 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Mar 25 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Mar 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Mar 21 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Thursday Mar 20 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Mar 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Mar 18 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday Mar 17 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday Mar 14
Chapel Thursday Mar 13
Chapel Wednesday Mar 12
Chapel Tuesday Mar 11
Chapel Monday Mar 10
Chapel Friday Mar 7
Chapel Thursday Mar 6 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Lenten Vespers Wednesday Mar 5 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Wednesday Mar 5 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Tuesday Mar 4 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Mar 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
February 2014
Chapel Friday Feb 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Feb 27 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Feb 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Friday, Sep 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad