Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Wednesday, December 7, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 110, vv. 1-3 & 6, O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

* Reading: Romans 15:4-6

* Devotion

* The Lord’s Prayer                tune:“Away In A Manger”

All are invited to join on vv. 2 & 3

1) Our Father in heaven, all praise to your name!

Your kingdom among us, your will done the same

By mortals and angels; come, Lord, reign alone.

Oh, hear us and bless us from heaven’s high throne.

2) The bread that we yearn for provide us each day.

As we forgive others, our sins take away.

In times of temptation, to lead us be near.

From evil deliver your children most dear.

3) For yours is the kingdom. O’er all things you reign.

And yours is the power. All things you maintain.

To you be the glory, resounding again

From all of creation, forever. Amen!

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Romans 15:4-6 For whatever things were written before were written for our learning, that we through the patience and comfort of the Scriptures might have hope. Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus, that you may with one mind and one mouth glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Preacher: Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Laura Matzke

Other service participants: Prof. Adrian Lo (violin) Singers: Anna Meyer & Rebekka Olsen

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

September 2014
Chapel Monday Sep 22 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Fall Festival Sunday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 19
Chapel Thursday Sep 18 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 17 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 17 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Tuesday Sep 16
Chapel Monday Sep 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 11 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 10 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 10 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Sep 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Sep 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 4 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 2
August 2014
Chapel Friday Aug 29 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Aug 28 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 27 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Aug 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2014
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2014
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2014
Chapel Thursday May 15 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Chapel Wednesday May 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday May 12 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday May 9 Dr. Dan Bruss, President Emeritus
Chapel Thursday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 7 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday May 6

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Thursday, Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Monday, Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Thursday, Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad