Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, December 2, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel


 * Prelude

 * Hymn, 278,  O Jesus, King Most Wonderful

 * Reading: Matthew 3:1-10

 * Devotion

* Confession of Sin, Prayer III & The Absolution

* Hymn, 106, On Jordan’s Bank the Herald’s Cry

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Matthew 3:1-10 In those days John the Baptist came preaching in the wilderness of Judea, and saying, “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is at hand!” For this is he who was spoken of by the prophet Isaiah, saying: “The voice of one crying in the wilderness: ‘Prepare the way of the LORD; make His paths straight.’ ” Now John himself was clothed in camel’s hair, with a leather belt around his waist; and his food was locusts and wild honey. Then Jerusalem, all Judea, and all the region around the Jordan went out to him and were baptized by him in the Jordan, confessing their sins. But when he saw many of the Pharisees and Sadducees coming to his baptism, he said to them, “Brood of vipers! Who warned you to flee from the wrath to come? Therefore bear fruits worthy of repentance, and do not think to say to yourselves, “We have Abraham as our father.’ For I say to you that God is able to raise up children to Abraham from these stones. And even now the ax is laid to the root of the trees. Therefore every tree which does not bear good fruit is cut down and thrown into the fire.”

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

October 2016
Chapel Tuesday Oct 11
Chapel Monday Oct 10 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Friday Oct 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Oct 6
Evening Vespers Wednesday Oct 5
Chapel Wednesday Oct 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Oct 4 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Monday Oct 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
September 2016
Chapel Friday Sep 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 29 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 28 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 28 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Sep 27
Chapel Monday Sep 26 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 22 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 21 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Sep 20 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 15
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 14
Chapel Tuesday Sep 13 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 8 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 7
Chapel Tuesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 1 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
August 2016
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 31 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Aug 30
Chapel Monday Aug 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Aug 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday Aug 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages

Upcoming Services

Service date Scheduled Preacher
Monday, Dec 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 6
Wednesday, Dec 7 Rev. Prof. Adie Harstad
Thursday, Dec 8 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Friday, Dec 9 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Monday, Dec 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Tuesday, Dec 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Wednesday, Dec 14 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Thursday, Dec 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad