Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Friday, September 30, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Prayer for Friday Morning

* Psalm 63

 Trio: O God, I seek you… /  All: O God, I seek you…

As a dry and weary desert land, so my soul is thirsting for my God, and my flesh is faint for the God I seek, for Your love is

more to me than life.  / All: O God, I seek you…

I think of you when at night I rest, I reflect upon Your steadfast love. I will cling to You, Oh Lord my God, in the

shadow of Your wings I sing. / All: O God, I seek you…

I will bless Your name all the days I live, I will raise my hands and call on You, My joyful lips shall sing Your praise, You alone have filled my hungry soul.  / All: O God, I seek you…

 * Reading: Daniel 6 (select verses)

* Devotion

* Hymn, 545, vv. 1, 3, 7, 8 & 14,  Lord God, We All to Thee Give Praise

* Blessing

* Postlude

Scripture: Daniel 6 (select verses) Now when Daniel knew that the writing was signed, he went home. And in his upper room, with his windows open toward Jerusalem, he knelt down on his knees three times that day, and prayed and gave thanks before his God, as was his custom since early days. Then these men assembled and found Daniel praying and making supplication before his God. And they went before the king, and spoke concerning the king’s decree: …“That Daniel, who is one of the captives from Judah, does not show due regard for you, O king, or for the decree that you have signed, but makes his petition three times a day.” And the king … was greatly displeased with himself… …So the king gave the command, and they brought Daniel and cast him into the den of lions. But the king spoke, saying to Daniel, “Your God, whom you serve continually, He will deliver you.” Then a stone was brought and laid on the mouth of the den, and the king sealed it with his own signet ring and with the signets of his lords, that the purpose concerning Daniel might not be changed. … Then the king arose very early in the morning and went in haste to the den of lions. And when he came to the den, he cried out with a lamenting voice to Daniel. The king spoke, saying to Daniel, “Daniel, servant of the living God, has your God, whom you serve continually, been able to deliver you from the lions?” Then Daniel said to the king, “O king, live forever! My God sent His angel and shut the lions’ mouths, so that they have not hurt me, because I was found innocent before Him; and also, O king, I have done no wrong before you.” Now the king was exceedingly glad for him, and commanded that they should take Daniel up out of the den. So Daniel was taken up out of the den, and no injury whatever was found on him, because he believed in his God.

Preacher: Chaplain Don Moldstad

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Trio: Ruth Mayer, Bailey Rogotzke, Colleen Matzke

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

September 2014
Chapel Wednesday Sep 10 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Sep 9 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Chapel Monday Sep 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 4 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Sep 2
August 2014
Chapel Friday Aug 29 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Thursday Aug 28 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 27 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 27 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Tuesday Aug 26 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Aug 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
July 2014
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jul 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2014
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2014
Chapel Thursday May 15 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
Chapel Wednesday May 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 13 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday May 12 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Friday May 9 Dr. Dan Bruss, President Emeritus
Chapel Thursday May 8 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 7 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Tuesday May 6
Chapel Monday May 5 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 2 Rev. Prof. Mark Harstad (deceased 2015)
Chapel Thursday May 1 Rev. Prof. Brian Klebig
April 2014
Evening Vespers Wednesday Apr 30
Chapel Wednesday Apr 30 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday Apr 29
Chapel Monday Apr 28 Rev. Dr. Steve Reagles
Chapel Friday Apr 25 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Apr 24 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Easter Week Vespers Wednesday Apr 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Apr 23 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary

Pages