Chapelcast

Chapel services are held on days when classes are in session. Live video stream is available approximately 9:55 a.m. - 10:20 a.m. Central time for most services. You may view the Chapelcast Archive below.

Today's Chapel

The Order of Service for Monday, September 26, 2016 can be found below the video player.

Chapel

* Prelude

* Hymn, 421, We Are Called By One Vocation

* Reading: Matthew 20:25-28

* Devotion

* Choir: With a Voice of Singing       M. Shaw, 1875-1958


With a voice of singing declare ye this, And let it be heard, Alleluia!

Utter it even unto the ends of the earth.
The Lord hath delivered His people, Alleluia!
O be joyful in God, all ye lands. O sing praises to the honor of His name, Make His praise to be glorious.  Isaiah 48:20; Ps. 66:1,2

* Prayer

* The Blessing

* Welcome to the Bethany Auxiliary –

Tim Faugstad, Pres. of the Bethany Student Senate

* Postlude

Scripture: Jesus called (the disciples) to Himself and said, “You know that the rulers of the Gentiles lord it over them, and those who are great exercise authority over them. Yet it shall not be so among you; but whoever desires to become great among you, let him be your servant. And who-ever desires to be first among you, let him be your slave— just as the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give His life a ransom for many.”

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling

Music leader(s): Organist: Prof. Markus DeGarmeaux, Choir director: Prof. Dennis Marzolf

Other service participants: Music: Nathan Madson (student)

Chapelcast Archive

Audio is available for most services in the archive.
Video is available for most daily chapel services beginning in August 2015.
A list of upcoming services is available at the bottom of this page.
Tip: You can filter this list by by preacher or by by music leader.

September 2016
Chapel Monday Sep 26 Rev. Dr. Timothy Schmeling
Chapel Friday Sep 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 22 Rev. Prof. Emeritus Erling Teigen
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 21 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 21 Rev. John Moldstad, Jr., Seminary
Chapel Tuesday Sep 20 Pastor Tom Rank, Scarville/Centre Parish, N. Iowa
Chapel Monday Sep 19 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 16 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 15
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 14 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 14
Chapel Tuesday Sep 13 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Monday Sep 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 8 Rev. Dr. Tom Kuster, Christ in Media Institute
Evening Vespers Wednesday Sep 7 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Sep 7
Chapel Tuesday Sep 6 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Sep 2 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday Sep 1 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
August 2016
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 31 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 31 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Chapel Tuesday Aug 30
Chapel Monday Aug 29 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday Aug 26 Rev. Prof. Dennis Marzolf
Chapel Thursday Aug 25 Rev. Pres. Gaylin Schmeling, Seminary
Evening Vespers Wednesday Aug 24 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday Aug 24 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Tuesday Aug 23 Chaplain Don Moldstad
June 2016
Summer Chapel Wednesday Jun 15 Chaplain Don Moldstad
May 2016
Commencement Vespers Thursday May 12 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Thursday May 12 Rev. Dr. Mike Smith, Seminary
Chapel Wednesday May 11 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 10 Rev. Prof. Mark Degarmeaux
Chapel Monday May 9 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Friday May 6 Dr. Gene Pfeifer, President of the College
Chapel Thursday May 5 Rev. Dr. Doyle Holbird
Evening Vespers Wednesday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Wednesday May 4 Chaplain Don Moldstad
Chapel Tuesday May 3 Chaplain Don Moldstad

Pages